Busyness

Do You Make Time for Jesus?

Jesus tis the reason for the season! But really… how much of the season is devoted to the reason?

It’s finals week! You know what that means… I’m frazzled, totally studied out, weighed down with projects, tests, due dates, and stress. I haven’t been very festive and seasonal lately, and haven’t had time to do much beyond studying, studying, and more studying (It’ll end soon, won’t it???), which is why blogging has kind of slipped through the cracks, so to speak.

Yet, beneath all of the jumbled up mess I call life, there is one part of my day that I can truly say that is the most important. I don’t devote as much time as I should to this part of my day, but the few minutes that I do are truly refreshing.

My favorite minutes of the day are the minutes spent with God. I spend this time telling him my worries, his greatness, my not-so-greatness, my joys, my concerns, my prayer requests, whatever comes to mind. It’s a time of reflection and a time to Grow in Him. It’s a time for new beginnings and new refreshment. It’s where I glean my motivation everyday. They are the best and most rewarding moments of my day.

With finals, Christmas shopping, decorating, planning, hosting, traveling, and more, the reason for the season can be removed. We need to keep Jesus in the season (and everyday for that matter). The holidays can be stressful, but in order to truly enjoy them, we need to enjoy Him. Enjoy His Peace. Enjoy His Story- it has a great ending and a sweet beginning in a little stable in Bethlehem.

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

Leave a Reply

