30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 30: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Hello everyone- it’s day 30 of 30 Days of Thankfulness, so you know what that means… we’ve come to the bittersweet end of this blogging series. Bitter because I am going to miss getting to talk to you everyday in the comments and sharing all of the blessings that God has given me, but sweet because I’m ready to go back to ‘regular’ posts again. πŸ™‚ Nonetheless, I’ve had an immense amount of fun and have an absolute fond memory of thinking of all of the things that I am thankful for.

Today, I am thankful for you. Yes, you, reading this post right now, and those who like it or comment or silently agree with my words. I am thankful for you, dear reader, reading every single word of my sometimes endless posts. Thank you for being my friends in a lovely, Internety kind of way. It’s a delightful thing to know that all of you come here seeking God’s wisdom. It is absolutely swell that I have gotten to know each of you more and more throughout this month… but at the same time, I feel as if I don’t know you at all!

You get posts from me telling you about my life’s hiccups and all of the blessings that God has given me, but it’s a bit one sided as I know almost nothing about you! I want to know all about you! I want to feel like we are brothers and sisters in Christ!

So, I’d like to invite you to tell me a little about you. What are your interests? What’s your favorite color (mine’s magenta!)? What’s your favorite season? What is your favorite Bible verse? Do you like tiramisu (it’s my favorite!)? What are your feelings on snow?

Tell me anything. Tell me everything. Let me get to know you! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ (And if you don’t want to, I’ll love you anyways! πŸ™‚ )

So, thank you for going on this month long journey with me. I am so thankful for each and every one of you. God’s Blessings as this month comes to an end, and a new one starts.

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

 

Let’s chat in the comments below!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 30: 30 Days of Thankfulness

  1. Aww, you are so sweet!! β™₯️β™₯️β™₯️
    Ok here goes! Some of my interests are reading, journaling, cycling, playing with my siblings, and just being outside generally! πŸ™‚
    Umm….I guess at this point I love the color green, more dark green actually. The funny thing is that I find myself mostly wearing blue! πŸ˜„
    I LOVE fall!!! Not just because my Birthday is in that season, but because of the crisp feel in the air, the change of the leaf colors, and just the whole feeling in fall! But then following fall is winter and, well, that’s another story. πŸ˜‰
    Oh no…do we have to do just one Bible verse?! 😬☺️ Haha well hmm…I really can’t say one exactly, but Romans 12:9-21 are such an encouragement to me. I memorized them a while back as an assignment, but the more I went over it and tried memorizing each part, the more it spoke to me and challenged me in different ways. β™₯️
    Yessss! I love Tiramisu!!I haven’t had it in a while, but I do love it for sure. 😊
    Snow? You’ve picked a tricky subject for me…haha πŸ˜„ Well, I do love snow generally, and I love the exercise of shoveling and the joy of playing in it, but I don’t like to constantly feel cold and I am more of a summer person, so I am usually inside for most of the winter, waiting until the spring crocus’ pop up as a sign of Spring!
    Hope that answers your questions, and tells you more about myself! ☺️β™₯️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww… I love reading too! What are your favorite books? Do you write stories or write about your own life? And bike riding! I have a dream of riding my bike down a cafe-spotted street in Paris. (Ooh-la-la πŸ™‚ ) Outside is great. Being outside is something I love, but definitely take for granted. My sister and I love to go outside and play on our trampoline or if it {ever} snows, we’ll build our snow fort. πŸ™‚ Siblings are the best friends!
      I love cooler colors like blues and greens.:) I’m sure that you look beautiful in any color you wear, even if it’s not your absolute favorite color. πŸ™‚
      Fall is great… especially when the trees change colors, but I do agree with you on winter. I love it when it snows for a few months, but then I can’t stand it and really want it to be summer. It kind of depends on what time of the year it is, I guess. But, fall is just right, especially since both of our birthdays are around that time. πŸ˜‰
      I didn’t know your verse(s) by heart, but when I looked it up, I can see why it’s your favorite… such an awesome guideline to live a Godly life.. “Love must be sincere…” What great verses to memorize. What are your other favorites?
      I adore tiramisu. I even had a tiramisu cake for my birthday.:) Desserts in general… are you a chocolate lover or vanilla lover? (I’m vanilla, but the rest of my family is chocolate) Do you have a favorite food/dessert?
      I hate being cold too, but I think that I would rather be cold than hot. Being hot is just makes me overall frustrated and bored, but being cold just makes me shiver. πŸ™‚ I love when the snow all melts and I can see tiny little green grass blades and little blooms. πŸ™‚
      I loved getting to know more about you, Terra! πŸ™‚ I am so thankful for you and your encouraging, sweet comments! Have a wonderful December and God bless!
      β™₯β™₯β™₯ Laura

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

