30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 29: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today I am thankful for love and kindness. I am thankful for the acts that I witness everyday. Whenever I see such acts, I truly experience the love that Jesus wished that we would show each other. It truly makes me examine my heart to see if I really have the love in me to sacrifice myself for others. I know that I can fall short in this area, but it is something that I am working on.

I am thankful for all the times my mother has selflessly helped me with any of my struggles, or cleaned our house, or cooked elaborate meals or just gave me a hug. She is one of the most selfless people I know.

I am thankful for all the times my father has worked late into the night to provide for our family. I am thankful that he wakes up at the crack of dawn for my family. He too, is one of the most selfless people I know.

I am thankful for my sister, how she can always make me smile and is always ready to lend a helping hand to me, whether I deserve it or not. She selflessly and lovingly picks me up when I am down. Sisters are the best and I know that I take her, and her acts of kindness, for granted.

I am thankful for my brother. I am thankful for our long talks about everything and nothing. I am thankful for all of the times that he has forgiving me… even when I accidentally dropped his iPod and knocked over his shelf of newly built Lego masterpieces. I don’t know where he stores all of his patience, but that’s also where he stores his infinite love for me and those around him. 🙂

And, I am thankful for all of you. Thank for you commenting on my posts and liking them and truly taking in interest in me and my journey with Christ. You are all so sweet and so kind.

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

2 thoughts on “Day 29: 30 Days of Thankfulness

  1. Is there really only one more day in November??!! 😮 It went by waaaaay too fast!

    I feel the same way about my family too!! Kindness, patience, and love are things I certainly DO take advantage of and (to my shame) sometimes even expect… 😔 But when I stop to think about it, I am oh so thankful for all they do for me, and thankful to the Lord for them. ♥️

    I can’t wait till tomorrow and Thursday!! Wait, you do have two more days left, the 30th and Dec. 1st, right? If so, then I was wrong when I said you had two more left on my comment yesterday… 😬😊 Anyways, looking forward to it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t believe that it’s almost December, either! I agree… I sometimes expect my family to do kind things for me, but I don’t as much as I should for them. I take so much for granted, I’ve especially realized this this past month.
      Actually, I am stopping tomorrow. November 30th is the last day… but I do have a guest post planned for early December! 🙂 I’m pretty excited for my post tomorrow too!
      ♥♥♥ Laura

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

