30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 22: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today, I am so thankful for every job that has ever helped me out. There are so many people-driven jobs that completely focus on the needs of others, and I want to thank these workers for doing their job with a happy heart, even when it may be difficult.

I am thankful for firefighters, watching out for our homes and towns and doing their best to keep us away from the flames.

I am thankful for the police officers that risk their lives everyday, while defending ours. I am thankful for every ticket that they’ve had to give out, to keep us and countless others safe. I am thankful for the retired sheriffs that walk the halls of my tiny school, making sure that everyone is safe.

I am thankful for doctors, and nurses, dentists, eye doctors, surgeons, cardiologists, dermatologists, family doctors, EMTs, and the countless other medical professionals that I have forgot to mention. They have helped so many people, yet receive so little thanks. Thank you for healing us by showing you care. 🙂

I am thankful for pastors, youth leaders, and other spreaders of Christ’s Word. Thank you for helping my grow in Him. You have no idea how much people like you have helped my relationship with Christ bloom.

I am thankful for teachers and learning aficionados. Thank you for filling me with knowledge about the world, past, present, and future. Thank you for  inspiring me to do the same in my future, whether I choose to become a teacher or not.

I am thankful for farmers. They are often forgotten and on the bottom of the food chain, pay wise, but they literally keep you and I living on a daily basis. Without them, we would not be here. Thank God for farmers. 🙂

I am thankful for those in the Military. I am so thankful to those who serve our country and provide us with the freedom I often take for granted. They are the people that allow us to live without fear of invaders in our country.

I am thankful for city workers… garbage men, bus drivers, waitresses, waiters, store clerks, volunteers, and the countless other jobs that are often taken for granted. Thank you all for giving a smile to those who have forgotten how. And I am thankful for those clerks who keep their sanity during the holiday season. Hang in there.

I am so thankful to each and every one of you who has served me and thousands others through your job. Jobs, big or small, are often thankless and it can be difficult to remain optimistic, but I want you to know that I am thankful for each of you. 🙂

cd424-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

Leave a Reply

