30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 21: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today I am thankful for something that I definitely take for granted everyday. I use it at home, school, in the car, anywhere.

At school, I turn on one of our old, clunky computers and use this to search up any question that I might need to research. Or, I use it to share documents or connect with my teacher, or work on projects with my classmates. I use it to check my grades and learn anything you might ever want to know.

At home, I log onto my email and find words from friends or reminders to read my Bible or links to that video (which I found using this) that I couldn’t stop laughing at. Or, I use it to log onto this here blog and connect with you. Maybe, I’ll use it to catch up with the happenings in town or to see the newest picture of the littlest tyke in my family (and coo over how sweet those little fingers are!).

In the car, I’ll use it to settle quizzing disputes or learn whatever my heart desires (service willing, of course).

Today I am thankful for Google. (If you like Bing or other search engines, I’m sorry, but I’ve always been a Google girl. 🙂 )

20 years ago, Google was non-existent. It has provided a way for schools, families, coworkers, employees, students, and just curious folks to ease their questioning mind with the click of a button, or be connected over video chat. How cool is that? I use this nearly everyday, and I don’t think twice about it. God has given us an amazing way to learn about his world and his Word. Without Google or other search engines, or the Internet, I wouldn’t be here right now telling you about our unchanging God. That in itself is amazing.

cd424-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

Leave a Reply

