30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 19: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today I woke up. That sentence sounds a little like something you might see an elementary student trying to decipher,  or one that a foreign language student might try to translate. It seems pretty simple.

It’s actually pretty profound.  I woke up today. You woke up today. God has more in store for us today because we woke up.  It’s crazy to think that any day could be our last,  but we woke up today so I know that God has more planned for you and I.

Today, I am thankful that I woke up today. I don’t know what God has in store for me, but I do know that this could very well be my last day. I am thankful that God has a purpose for me, and I have a life to live for Him. Because (I’m going to say it one more time) I woke up today. For this, I am thankful everyday.

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

 

2 thoughts on “Day 19: 30 Days of Thankfulness

  1. Amen, sister!! I feel the same way some mornings…thankful that I woke up. And it really does seem so simple, but it’s not! Thank you for the reminder 😊❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

