30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 18: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today I am thankful for board games. I love setting up an old-fashioned board game in front of the fireplace with my sister. From Scrabble to Sorry! (which my family believes should actually be called ‘Revenge’) I love them all. I love getting to laugh with my family and create memories. I have so many fond memories of playing board games with friends and family. I remember indoor recess in elementary school in which my classmates and I went head to head at Checkers and Operation. I love and cherish every single one of those memories.

Family game night has kind of become a thing of the past, in my family at least. It is easier for us to pop in a movie or just skip it all together. But, that only makes the times that we do play oh-so much sweeter.

Do any of you have a favorite board game? My favorite would have to be Battleship. Sometimes I think that my sister and I share the same brain because we almost always place at least one of our boats in the exact same position.

I am so thankful that God has given me people to cherish these games and memories with. Who do you play board games with?

You're Invited!

5 thoughts on “Day 18: 30 Days of Thankfulness

  1. I’m glad you did this one!! I absolutely love Bible Trivia, Sequence, and quite a few other card games. I usually play with my family, though usually when we have friends over we’ll pull out a game or two and play for a while. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the two games that you mentioned! There are countless others that I love but just can’t remember the names! 🙂 It’s so much fun to play games with friends and family, and I’m glad that you enjoyed this post!:)
      ♥♥♥Laura

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I just have to say this…isn’t crazy to think that we’re already over halfway through November?!?! It’s certainly flown by so quickly!!
    You motivated me with your ’30 days of thankfulness’ back at the beginning when you started it, so I’m doing that for myself in my diary. 😊 Honestly I have skipped a few days, but then I catch up the next day. 😉 Thanks for the motivation!! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww! Your comment made me so happy! I love that you are writing this in your diary- that is so cute and so special! That is positively lovely.
      To be honest, I write these posts days in advance because I would be so behind if I didn’t- I totally understand. 🙂
      Thank you so much for this comment and every comment you leave me- I really enjoy getting to hear from you whenever you comment. You are such a ray of sunshine and I am so glad to have you here.
      Oh, and keep writing those diary entries! 🙂
      ♥♥♥ Laura

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

