30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 16: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today I am continuing my list of blogs that I am thankful for. Yesterday’s post was getting a bit long, but there were still so many blogs that I had to say that I was thankful for!

So here you go! My continued list of blogs that I am thankful for, in no particular order. 🙂 Check them out… they are the best!

When you click on the link above, immediately you will notice the subtitle of the blog:

“I have one desire now – to live a life of reckless abandon for the Lord, putting all my energy and strength into it.” ― Elisabeth Elliot

This quote is the essence of A Surrendered Girl. The blogger is so open and honest and truly knows what is means to be a surrendered girl.

Blog Blurb:

“A surrendered Girl is my personal blog where I am seeking to tell about Gods faithfulness in my life and to encourage you and other young women to live a surrendered life. This is a blog about my personal journey in seeking to live a life of complete abandonment in Christ, of letting go of my dreams, hopes and plans and allowing Him to write the story of my life. I hope and pray that you will be blessed and encouraged to seek Christ above all else.”

Lies Young Women Believe is such a fun blog. They cover everything, from the newest Cinderella movie to Stress to Relationships and the Future. There are endless amounts of blog posts devoted to leading girls to a godly life. And, if you read all of their posts, you can read their book! (I totally recommend that as well!) The authors are such godly women who have experience in the topics that us girls have questions about. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

Blog Blurb:

“If you’ve ever believed “I have to perform to be loved and accepted,” or “Beautiful girls are worth more,” than you’ve been straight-up lied to. We want to help you smash those lies with Truth from God’s Word so you can be free!”

A Lovely Calling leads girls to a live filled with passion for Christ. This blog does not step around topics, trying not to upset anyone- no! They tell it like the Bible says it should be, no matter how uncomfortable. This blog is truly striving to help girls find a true passion for Christ in a world that tries to teach otherwise.

Blog Blurb:

“Godly Womanhood and being a Christian girl in a secular world is more than what our friends say we should be doing, it’s more than what all of the books and professors say we should be-it’s embracing who God calls us to be! Becoming a Godly woman starts and ends with the attitude of our hearts.”

Salt and Light is a blog based on the Bible verse, Matthew 5:13-16 ~ “You are the salt of the earth. But if the salt loses its saltiness, how can it be made salty again? It is no longer good for anything, except to be thrown out and trampled underfoot. You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.”

Caitlyn truly wants to make its readers be the Salt and the Light in our world. She goes very in-depth with each of her posts and I thoroughly enjoy and every one.

Blog Blurb:

“I started this blog because I love to write and was hoping that I could use my writing to encourage others. I hope that you read my posts and are left inspired, encouraged, and convicted in being salt and light to the lost world.”

I have just recently started following Lady Grace, but let me tell you… her blog is devoted to pointing godly movies, books, devotions, and just godly topics in general. I really advise you to check out her blog. It is so much fun!

Blog Blurb:

“I started this blog to reach out to women. I know the struggles, and the heartaches, and the dreams. I want to share my thoughts, and what God has put on my heart. I want to discuss. I want to be a friend. Though we may each be in our own homes, I hope we can connect through this blog and seek God and His plan for us together!”

The subtitle of this blog by Paige Givens, is “God is the Author. I am the sharer.” And I love that. Paige is a Kindergarten teacher, and since that is something I aspire to do, I really find inspiration in her posts. She finds God in the littlest events of the day, even in something like a broken puzzle piece. I love her posts and I love the little tidbits of her teaching experiences that she puts in her posts.

Blog Blurb:

“I go by many titles. I am a wife to Chris; mommy to two precious boys, Parker and Peyton; “Mrs. Givens” to 16 of my closest 5  year old friends; and “Paige” to everyone else. I think my favorite names are the ones that my Heavenly Father calls me. He calls me worthy, redeemed, loved, accepted. He calls me child, daughter, friend, and He calls me chosen. What does He call you? If you don’t know, I’d love to talk to you about it”

True and Pure is a blog by Grace. Her blog is so organized and she even recaps at the end of each month what she has blogged on! I mean how cool is that!? 🙂  I love her posts. She and I are about the same age and it is so easy to relate to her and her posts. She talks about modesty, purity, the future, and does book reviews and movie reviews. I just love this blog. I have been following Grace for over a year and she is just so inspirational and godly. Plus, she is the one that introduced me to Blimey Cow, I just have to thank her for that. 🙂

Blog Blurb:

“I’m a 16-year-old teenage girl saved by grace and striving to live my life more for God every day. I write about Christian truth, cultural issues, and the practical Christian life, and also review books and other resources to help you find the best of them. “

 

This post was a bit longer that I had anticipated, so is anyone still here with me? Just kidding. 🙂 I crack myself up.

I just want to say thank you to all of you who blog for God. I am so thankful that each and every one of you help me Grow in Christ through your words. I love that I am in a community of Christian bloggers and that we can share with each other what it means to be a Christian. Thank you all for your words. Keep growing in Christ. ♥

Names of Our God

Leave a Reply

