30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 12: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today is Saturday. It is the weekend. There is nothing better than getting to wake up on the weekend after a long week of school and realize that I don’t have to go today. I think that that feeling is one of my favorites. I can’t help but look back to Monday when I thought that I couldn’t possibly get through another week, yet here I am. 🙂 

I have a few days to rest before I have to go back to school. I have time to sit down and relax, watch movies, read my Bible, do devotions, go outside, and do whatever I want. I am not restricted by homework for the entire weekend or have to go to bed earlier to get up even earlier the next day. The weekend is a great time to regain willingness to want to learn. God is like that for me. My time that I spend with God is my rejuvenation. After any day, good or bad, just talking to Him or reading his Word truly gives me peace and strength that keeps me going. God is my weekend every day of the week. 🙂 

I think that that is one of the main reasons why I love the weekends. I can’t spend as much time with Him as I would like to during the week. The weekends are my time to catch up and regain perspective  on things. I am thankful that I have time to enjoy a few days of rejuvenation and relaxation with God

cd424-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

Leave a Reply

