30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 11: 30 Days of Thankfulness ~ My 100th Post!

Today, November 12th, 2016, is my 100th post on God Never Fades! I am so thankful that God has allowed me to write 100 posts to inspire you to grow closer to Him, our unchanging, unfading, totally loyal, and completely loves us, God! 

I am thankful that I have been able to touch people. You have no idea how humbling and exciting it is to get a comment saying how a post was inspiring to them. Even though I don’t have the largest reader following, I am thankful that each and every one of you reading right now has read and continues to read my posts and be inspired by God’s word. 

That is my purpose- that all of you might be inspired to trust in God and follow in His word. I am so thankful that I am able to spread the Good News and allow you to Grow in Him, One Day at a Time. 

I think that it might be fun if I talk a little bit about my start here on this blog to celebrate. 🙂 

On May, 29th, 2015, I published my first blog post at my old blog location (if you are curious and want to check it out, it’s still up and running here) I was a fresh-faced little Freshman about to become Sophomore, excited about her journey with God after her Confirmation. My Confirmation verse? Isaiah 40:8. I wrangled with verses to base my blog around, but in the end, as you know, I decided to go with Isaiah 40:8; God Never Fades, to sum it up. 

Then, I posted my second post, but when I didn’t get a response to it, I decided to delete it. I was embarrassed that no one wanted to read my blog and that no one could find it either. The whole blogging thing was very discouraging to me at first. For some reason, I thought that if I didn’t get readers right away, I would never have any readers in the future, which is completely ridiculous, but it’s what I thought. I didn’t post again. I never wanted to write if no one was going to read what I wrote.

So,  May turned into June, which turned into August, which turned into November. I remember sitting on my coffee table in November, frustrated after a difficult day filled with fighting with my family and deep cleaning my house. After a long day,  I decided to give in to this little voice, a voice that I know was God, that kept telling me to write another post on that blog that I had forgotten about. And I did. And then I wrote another, and another, and another. And before the year was up, I had written seven posts. While seven doesn’t sound like a huge number I was proud of myself and I felt like I was making a difference, even if it was only in one or two people’s lives. I realized that no matter what, the reason I was blogging was to write to further God’s word. It wasn’t to get hundreds of followers, in fact if I never grow from where I am today that will be fine by me.

So, I continued to write more and more posts, until about my 1-year anniversary where I moved blogging locations to right here! I was excited to try blogging on a new platform and to learn more about the intricacies of blogging. Now, I’ve gotten to talk with a bunch of new people via comments and try new things like guest blogging and create blog series, and it’s just been a ton of fun to do all of these different things for God. 

If you had told me on May 25th, 2015, that I would write 100 posts, I think that I would’ve laughed at that, simply due to the fact that I really never could imagine blogging as a part of my life. My family is very private and we don’t share much about ourselves, so to write this blog about my life and be very open and vulnerable about it, is actually why I never thought I would get very far. But God had different plans and I am so thankful that me blogging is one of them. 🙂

Happy 100th! Thank you for reading and commenting and just having the desire to Grow in Him. It is so humbling to know that I am helping to grow a relationship with God with each post that I write. 

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

4 thoughts on “Day 11: 30 Days of Thankfulness ~ My 100th Post!

  1. Wow, congratulations, Laura!! 👏 I’m so thankful that you kept going despite the fact that there weren’t any followers in the beginning, and it seemed like a letdown. Keep going! Aim for your 200th post!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

