30 Days of Thankfulness · Uncategorized

Day 6: 30 Days of Thankfulness

I love special days where you get to dress up and eat cake and take pictures. And today is one of those days. 🙂 While I’m not always the most social at these events or actually enjoy being in front of the camera, I do love being behind it. I love photography and today I am thankful for the fact that memories can be captured on camera.

Just recently I was looking back at old pictures and some of them made me smile and others made me cringe (seriously… who let me wear my hair like that!?). Regardless of my bad taste in clothes as a sixth grader and the fact that I never brushed my hair when I was eight, I am thankful that I have these memories saved through photography. Just looking back at these photos makes the memories come flooding back. I love being able to look back on life and just see how much I’ve changed even from last year until now. I am thankful that God has given us a way to actually see just how far He’s brought us, in a way that allows us to express our creativity. 🙂

cd424-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

 

Leave a Reply

