30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 5: 30 Days of Thankfulness

I am thankful that I live in a country like the good ol’ United States. Even though we’re in election crazy time right now, I think that our country is pretty great. It was built on foundations that we’re all equal and our Founding Fathers gave us liberties and freedoms that many countries do not have. We live in a great, great country where we can find a job and have food, provide for our family, and get educated, and be safe, and just so many wonderful blessings that we often forget that our country provides for us.

The United States is an accepting melting pot (I know it’s not always been this way, though) where we can all blend together and accept each other (I know this doesn’t always happen) even if we don’t have the same beliefs. I especially see this in times of terror. To this day, I think that some of the most heartfelt moments that our country has come together for would be 9/11 and the Paris attacks a year back. I know that there have been many other terror attacks in which U.S. citizens gathered together, but none stand out so clearly in my mind as those two days. I am thankful that despite our differences, we can come together in times of need and just be with each other. It truly is a beautiful think which I thank God for. 

I thank God for the great country that we live in today that allows me to write a blog like this and go to church and express my own beliefs, where many countries do not. I think that it is amazing that our country was built upon such things as religious freedom. I know that it has taken us a long time to be completely accepting of each other, but I am glad that we live in a country where becoming better people has been a goal for several hundred years. 

Names of Our God

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

 

 

Leave a Reply

