30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 4: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today, I am thankful that God has given us ways to communicate with each other in so many different ways. Technology often seems to be more of a curse than a blessing with cyber-bullying and terrible news stories, and trashy posts, but actually technology can often us many communicative benefits as well. Today I am thankful that I am able to send words of encouragement to others through texting, written word, spoken word, or even through an e-card. Today, I am going to send one of these forms of messaging to various people who need a little lift today. I am thankful that our great and wonderful God has given each and every one of us the need to be loved, even in the smallest way, so we can encourage each other with our words. 

Today I want to challenge YOU to do the same. Build someone up with your words whether it be by email, text, speaking, writing, through unspoken means (a hug or a smile), or an e-card. My family and I love sending cute little e-cards to each other once in a while, and every time I get one I smile a little brighter that day. 

“Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.” Ephesians 4:29

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

Leave a Reply

