30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 3: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Today I am thankful for homework and tests and studying and school. It’s actually a bit difficult for me to type that because I am not always thankful for these things. Right now I am surrounded by a pile of textbooks and tests looming over my head, so it’s hard for me to be thankful for it right now, but I know that there are so many kids who desperately want to be educated, who want to know how to read, who don’t even know what numbers or letters or maps or textbooks are, while I get to use such things everyday. I am beyond blessed to be brought up in a family and a school system that put such a value on education.

Without my education, I would not even begin to read the Bible or even understand it. There are so many people who have not heard the Good News because they do not have access to an education that would allow them to read or understand the words they saw or heard. So I thank God for my education. 

Prayers for Brussels

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

Leave a Reply

