30 Days of Thankfulness

Day 2: 30 Days of Thankfulness

Happy November! I think that it’s going to take me awhile to get used to that- and the fact that there are only 59 days left in this year! Crazy, huh?

But boy, am I glad about who I get to spend them with! These next few months are when families get together to celebrate with each other and celebrate God! I love getting to spend time with my family each and every day… even if one of these members is hundreds of miles away (college is hard, guys, and I’m not even in it)  and I have to talk on the phone, these next few months will be the days that we are brought together again, God willing.  

I know that there are so many people that do not get to spend time with their family during the holidays, especially those that serve our country, those who work overseas, and those who are no longer with us.  I am thankful for the families that don’t get to have dinner with one of their loved ones who is overseas. And I am thankful to that loved one who is sacrificing his holidays for our country. 

I know that there are days that  my family simply drives me crazy, (yes, dear sister, listening to the same old songs on the guitar does get old! :)) but all in all, none of that matters. My family is there for me, even when they would rather do something else, they are always there for me. (dear sister, I would love it if you played your guitar for me again. :)) So thank you, God, for giving me a family that will support me in whatever I may face.

cd424-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

 

 

2 thoughts on “Day 2: 30 Days of Thankfulness

  1. I so agree! When my oldest sibling moved out of the house I really felt the void and disappointment of not having spent more time with him. Again, something else I too often take for granted…but a family is sure a treasure!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I know bigger families with about 12 kids and when one leaves, they still feel the void. 🙂 It’s so cool how each and every one of us makes an impact on the lives around us.
      ♥♥♥Laura

      Like

Leave a Reply

