Busyness

Are You Really That Busy?

Thus far, Junior year has been a pain in the neck. (But, it’s also been pretty great :)) From taking notes that require three hours minimum time to understanding the ‘wonderful’ world of radians in Trig- PreCalculus, life has been pretty hectic since school has gotten back in session. By the end of the day, usually around eleven o’clock, I finally have finished and can go to bed so that I can wake up again the next day and do it all over.

Sorry that sounded rather pessimistic.

Regardless, the lazy days of summer have winded down and it’s back to the drawing board- er, rather, notebook paper.

There are days that I don’t have time to even eat supper. And, if I don’t have time to eat supper, I don’t really have time to do other things that should be on the top of my list, like spending time with God.

And that hasn’t been good for me.

I can always tell when  haven’t been spending enough time with God. For one, I’m pretty grouchy and not very patient. Also, I start getting really negative and start to doubt God. I start thinking things like “God, I don’t have time for you tonight. Maybe tomorrow?’ By the next day however, I convince myself that I’m still too busy to spend time with Him. And thirdly, blog posts have really started to decline.

In reality though, there are some gaps that I am not as busy as I claim to be. For example, after school I spend about half an hour watching TV. And somehow, before I fall asleep I have enough time to browse Pinterest? And I do have a few minutes before school where I don’t do anything.

Yet, I claim to be busy around the clock. Which is my reasoning for not spending hardly any time with God this week or the past few weeks.

The point is: even though my schedule is filled with different time-consuming activities, I still need to devote time to spend with God. If I can find time to clean my room, or watch TV, or check my email, then I have plenty of time to spend with God. I just need to get better at actually devoting time to Him.

Yes, we all are busy. It’s the 21st Century. Honestly, life’s gotten a lot busier than it used to be and everyone seems to go along with it. We’re all busy. We all have time-consuming activities. Yet, we do all have time, even moments, of our day that we could spend with God. Are we all really that busy that we don’t have enough time to spend with Him?

Evaluate your day. Where are you not wisely spending your time? Maybe that could be your new quiet time. Maybe try waking up earlier. Maybe stay up later. Wherever you may find that time, use it. Spend it with God. End your day with God, or start it with Him, or keep checking up with Him during the day.

Our busyness should not be an excuse to swerve away from God. The precious time that we spend with Him will be just that- precious, worthwhile, a comfort. It won’t be wasted time.

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

laurels+flowers_0007_Vector Smart Object

3 thoughts on “Are You Really That Busy?

    1. Caitlyn,
      Thank you for your comment! I’m so glad that I was an inspiration to you. 🙂 I just checked out your blog and it is wonderful! Keep up the great work for God! 🙂 Thanks again for reading!
      ♥♥♥ Laura

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

