Thursday Thoughts · Worry

God’s Got This

“Worry indicates that we don’t quite trust that God is big enough, powerful enough, or loving enough to take care of what’s happening in our lives.” 

Francis Chan

Truth be told, I worry a lot. I’m worrying about school starting again, I’m worried about the uncertainty of the future, I’m worried that I’m not good enough to write this blog, and sometimes the list goes on.

I know that no matter what, God is in charge. I truly believe that with my whole heart.

But, sometimes you throw away what you know when you are scared. Sometimes our trust in God evaporates when things get tough or when people don’t agree with our beliefs. Sometimes we replace our peace with fright.

When we do this though, we are belittling God’s power. We are accepting defeat and showing God that we don’t think that He can handle the hectic lives we live today.

But, as I’ve said many times before, God’s got this.

One of my favorite Bible verses is one that hangs up in my room; Joshua 1:9.

“The Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

This verse hangs right next to my closet door, forcing me to glance at it each day. It’s a great reminder for me to trust God. He’ll carry me through whatever storms I face and every lovely moment He blesses me with.

It’s easy to get caught up in the storm, I know. If we calmly take a look at our situations and realize that no challenge is too big for God it might just change our perspectives. We might just learn to trust tat God has indeed, got this. 🙂

Happy Thursday! May you trust God in any and every endeavor you might face today.

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

 

 

Leave a Reply

