Thursday Thoughts

Your Greatest Hurt

“Your greatest ministry will most likely come out of your greatest hurt.”

Rick Warren

This quote really touched something deep inside of me. Here on God Never Fades I have really tried to be open about things that have caused me pain, and how God helped me through them.

There are so many stories of hurt that I have left untold. We all have painful stories, I’m sure! But who would’ve thought that our worst days could bring out great triumphs in others?

These twelve words have sort of changed my perspective on what I should post. Normally I post happy sunshiny posts, that’s who I am. Perhaps I should dig deeper. Deeper into my more troubling times. Perhaps these are the stories that God wants me to share?

This totally makes sense though. Many people I know have religiously inspired me through their stories of pain. These are the kind of impacts that you cannot forget. These are the kind of impacts that God has left on us to bring hope to others. I feel that I can relate more to other humans if I know that they have walked a troubled path.

I remember a time in art class I was sitting with a girl who I casually talked to. The day that she told me that it was the anniversary of her father’s death was the day that I felt like I knew her, really knew her. I felt like I could relate to her more from then on out. She cried. I listened. We connected.

Our pain can bring us closer together. Our greatest hurt can be our greatest ministry to each other.

So what are my greatest hurts?

For now, let me just say that they have required a lot of my forgiveness and prayer.

In the future, I hope to share these hurts of mine with you, not to discourage you, but to give you hope that with God things do get better.

They really do.

Feel free to share your story below in the comments. Perhaps your greatest hurt will be of great inspiration to us.

Have a blessed Thursday. God be with you.

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

 

Leave a Reply

