Thursday Thoughts

For the Love of God

“A spiritually mature woman will be the first to do what is right even if nobody else is doing so. We live for God and not for man. We live to please the Lord and not people.”

Joyce Meyer, ‘The Confident Woman’

gyvhjbjoi

God should come first in your life. You can tell if He is by thinking to yourself, “Who am I trying to please? Am I trying to win the approval of man?” If so, you are living for people and not God.

If you live for the approval of other people, good luck.

One of my favorite songs is called, “For the Love of God”, by Josh Turner. In this song, he prays that he will live for God, not for worldly things. He prays that he never try to win the praise of man, but instead he prays that he will try so hard for God and God alone.

For the Love of God, Josh Turner

Some folks will do anything for money
Cheat and lie and steal
Won’t even take the time to go to church on Sunday
But they got plenty of time to make a deal

Please forgive me if I ever act like that
That ain’t the way I wanna be
I pray every night that everything I do be for the love of God
For the love of God is why I try so hard
I ain’t tryin’ to win the praise of man
I live for the love of God

Some people only want to have a good time
Drinking and carryin’ home
They get behind the wheel and the next thing you know
Somebody’s child is gone

Please forgive me if I ever get that way
That ain’t the way I wanna be
I pray every night that everything I do be for the love of God
For the love of God is why I try so hard
I ain’t tryin’ to win the praise of man
I live for the love of God

For the love of God is why I try so hard
I ain’t tryin’ to win the praise of man
I live for the love of God

I ain’t tryin’ to win the praise of man
I live for the love of God

Please take a listen here.

I pray that you too will live for the love of God. Have a lovely Thursday! ☺

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

Leave a Reply

