Monday Miracles

Tiny Miracles

flowers-garden-girl-lovely-red-Favim.com-112500

Did you know that we witness at least three miracles a day without even noticing them?

Isn’t that shocking?  I rather believe so!

Recall the last miracle that you witnessed.

  • What made it miraculous?
  • Was it a grand-scale miracle, or one almost hidden away?
  • Did you recognize it as a miracle right away?
  • Did it change your perspective in any way?

Miracles may not seem as common as they are in Bible stories, but if you pay attention, you will find that they are actually not as uncommon as they might seem.

Yesterday while I was in my garden, I gasped! “Oh my goodness!”

There, poking out of the ground, shooting rather, were the sprouts of the seeds my sister and I had just planted a few days earlier.

This struck me speechless, as it does every year. Right before me I realized that there was one of God’s tiny miracles. One that I had helped grow!

How amazing that a green, living thing can come from a packet of seeds! Is that not awe inspiring? Is that not miraculous?

Yesterday that really made me think; I miss little miracles like the one in my garden everyday, just because I don’t pay close enough attention!

So, I’ve decided to blog about the little miracles that I discover every Monday (Monday Miracles!).

I encourage you to force yourself to recognize at least one miracle a day. Believe it or not, they are right beneath your nose, even on Mondays. ☺

“He performs wonders that cannot be fathomed, miracles that cannot be counted.” Job 5:9

I’d love to chat with you!
  • What miracle(s) have you experienced today?
  • What effect did it have on you?

d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

Leave a Reply

