Thursday Thoughts

Thursday Thoughts

“When a train goes through a tunnel and it gets dark, you don’t throw away your ticket and jump off. You sit still and trust the engineer. Trust God no matter how dark your situation. God says, “You are coming out into my light”!

17

We walk by faith, not by sight. Can you trust God,  even when you can’t see His road map?

Ponder this: Think of times when you trusted God when things were dark. Think of a time when you didn’t trust God. Compare the experiences.

A time when I trusted God was when my brother got really sick.  He missed a ton of school, and no one at school would let me forget this. Even though it was a really trying time, I trusted that God would bring us through it all.

A time when I did not trust God was when my parents fought.  I thought that God was trying to destroy our family. I didn’t trust Him, and things were dark and hopeless.

In situation where I trust God, I feel more hopeful and calm. Regardless of how a situation turns out, having God there to guide you makes the problem seem less gigantic and more in control.

Remember this when you fall on dark times. God is with you through it all.

     d06fc-proxy-url253dhttp25253a25252f25252fwww-tattoogen-com25252ftattoo25252fmardiandemo25252f48-3833333333333325252f00000025252flaura-jpg2526container253dblogger2526gadget253da2526rewrit

Photo Credit: Angie Makes
Leave a Reply

