Uncategorized

Why Do I Blog When I Have No Followers (And Possibly No Readers)?

Why should I blog if I don’t even have anyone reading my blog? I ask this to myself all the time. I am fairly new at this whole blogging thing, so I guess that my lack of followers is expected, yet at times I feel discouraged. If you look over at my sidebar, you see no followers, I have only gotten one comment on this blog, and my blog doesn’t even show up when you try to look it up on Google. So, why? Why do I continue to blog to an empty page? I’ll tell you why: I cannot quit. I can’t. Why? I try to quit, but God pulls me back to it.

If you look back at my posts, you will see a gap between May and November. Five months went by and I didn’t make a single post. I was embarrassed for writing to a blank crowd. I figured that if I didn’t have followers immediately, I never would. So I gave up. I felt a tug each time I signed on to my email. “Blog.” it whispered. I ignored this little voice. It grew stronger with each passing month. “BLog.” it spoke. Finally, it turned into a full-blown scream: “BLOG!!!” So there I was, publishing my second post in November. I wrote other posts, well half-wrote, in the “gap”, but I never felt they were worth sharing. So now, there they sit, unfinished. Maybe one day I’ll share them, but for now I’ll keep them there.

If you ask me why I started this blog, I would simply tell you that it was to show that God Never Fades. He is always there with us, guiding us and showing us our paths. This blog is my path. I tried to quit, but God pushed me back on track because He knows what is best. He has plans for us. Now, I have no clue what this blog could lead to, or if it even will, but for some reason God wanted me to continue this blog. Even if I never get a single follower, I will continue to blog for as long as God wants me to.

“For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. ”                Isaiah 55:9

“You can make many plans, but the Lord’s purpose will prevail.”    Proverbs 19:21

“Trust in the Lord with all of your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways submit to Him and He will make your paths straight.”    Proverbs 3: 5-6




If you are unsure as to how God want to lead you, PRAY. Be steadfast in prayer and God will show you. It may come out as a whisper, or a loud scream! I pray that you will find God’s purpose for you!
                                                           proxy
 

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Blog When I Have No Followers (And Possibly No Readers)?

  1. I commend you for following the conviction to write this blog. Keep writing about God's love and grace and anything else that is on your heart. Do not be discouraged!
    Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men. Col. 3:23

    Like

  2. Hey, there! Welcome to my blog! ☺ Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to read my blog… I really appreciate it! You have no idea how excited it made me to see your comment! I just can't stop smiling! Thank you for the encouragement- it sounds silly, but it is just so exciting to know that I am reaching people out there on this world wide web, and speaking about God, most importantly! Thanks again, dear reader! ♥

    God's Blessings! ♥Laura

    “The grass withers and the flowers fade, but the Word of our God stands forever.” Isaiah 40:8

    Like

Leave a comment